Kansas City Judges

The amount of information floating around about upcoming Missouri elections can be a lot to handle. So we have brought the content to a more localized level. Here we have provided information pertaining to the Kansas City judges and election processes.

Kansas City abides by the Missouri Plan, or non-partisan court plan, and participates in merit-based judicial selections. So you can look at the judicial evaluations for the Kansas City judges and see how well the judges performed in your area. Based on this information and the suggestion of the Judicial Performance Evaluation Committee, you can decide whether or not to retain the judges.

The judges in the Kansas City area include: Judge Newton, Judge Witt, Judge Martin, Judge Del Muro, Judge Roldan, Judge Grate, Judge Kanatzar, Judge McKenzie, Judge Scoville, Judge Trout, Judge Garrett, Judge Shafer, Judge Hull, Judge Fincham, Judge Eckold, Judge Gabbert, Judge Harman, and Judge Sutton.

There are two municipal courts within the Kansas City area: N. Kansas City Municipal Division, Judicial Court 7 (located in Clay County) and the Kansas City Municipal Division, Judicial Circuit 16 (located in Jackson County). Kansas City is also home to the Missouri Court of Appeals (Western District) and other circuit courts.